• Home
  • Press
  • Urmet France and Meljac combine their know-how
20 July 2020 back

Urmet France and Meljac combine their know-how



Share

Urmet France and Meljac combine their know-how to offer architects and public and private contractors, intercoms and access control systems combining technological efficiency and nobility of materials. 

Download the press release

A partnership around concrete projects

It was after two great projects carried out together that Urmet France and Meljac decided to collaborate on a long-term basis to add to their respective ranges an intercom with high-end trim. The two French companies each offer innovative and attractive products that appeal to many architects, decorators and individuals. Their common goal: to combine functionality and aesthetics by relying on the quality of traditional Meljac know-how and on the high technological mastery of Urmet France.

 

Satisfy demanding customers

Pascal Perrin, Operational Director Urmet – Yokis affirms: “We are very happy to allow our customers to benefit from the incredible creativity of Meljac to imagine products finitions that meet all expectations. The intercom, but also, for example, coded keyboards or opening buttons, can be integrated perfectly into the building by highlighting the materials chosen by its designers. “

Jean-Michel Lagarde, Managing Director of Meljac, adds “We thank Urmet France for placing their trust in us to showcase the cutting-edge technology for which their reputation is based. This partnership allows Meljac to expand its offering in the area of access control. By combining our know-how, we offer a complete solution that is both elegant and functional. “

 

Recognized respective expertise

Meljac, leader in its market, designs luxury electrical equipment (switches, sockets, doorbells, table lamps, spotlights and reading lights, covers for thermostats, home automation systems, etc.). The brand, expert in tailor-made solutions, offers a wide choice of products, in various formats and finishes, with noble materials such as brass, glass, Limoges porcelain. Urmet France, the leading French manufacturer of comfort and safety equipment for collective and individual residential buildings, designs and produces intercoms, coded keypads and connected access systems. It is only natural that, in order to meet sharp demands in a very demanding market, the two companies offer tailor-made finishes.

 

An example of an achievement in Paris:

Meljac / Urmet product will harmonize with the facade of the buliding housing the headquarter of the FFIE (French Federation of Electrician Integrators) and its future “Lab” of the best French know-how (Paris 16th).

Leslie Béraud

l.beraud@meljac.com

Tel : +33 (0)1 71 37 24 00


Contact

Meljac has 2 showrooms
and a network of around 60 authorised dealers worldwide.

Paris

Showroom & HQ

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Lyon

Showroom

5 rue Charles Dullin
69002 Lyon
FRANCE

Paris

Export Service

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Los Angeles

Meljac North America

www.meljac-na.com


2566 1/2 Lake View Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90039
UNITED-STATES

COVID-19: situation on 26th March 2021

Dear visitors,

 

Following the recent security measures taken by the French government against COVID-19, we are unable to maintain our showrooms open (Paris and Lyon). However, our factory still runs almost as usual, so we will be able to keep manufacturing your orders, with an adjusted lead time.

 

You can continue to write to us at export@meljac.com. Your messages will be read regularly and processed as soon as possible by our sales team.

 

You can follow our communications on Instagram, Facebook, Linked In, Pinterest and Youtube by @maisonmeljac.

 

Take care and see you soon.

Meljac team

Close

20 juillet 2020 retour

Urmet France et Meljac unissent leurs savoir-faire



Partager

Urmet France et Meljac unissent leurs savoir-faire pour proposer aux architectes et donneurs d’ordres publics comme privés, des interphones et des systèmes de contrôle d’accès alliant efficacité technologique et noblesse des matériaux.

Téléchargez le communiqué de presse

Un partenariat autour de projets concrets

C’est après deux beaux projets réalisés ensemble, qu’Urmet France et Meljac ont décidé de collaborer durablement pour ajouter à leurs gammes respectives un interphone avec un habillage haut-de-gamme. Les deux entreprises françaises propose chacune des produits innovants et attrayants qui séduisent de nombreux architectes, décorateurs et particuliers. Leur objectif commun : marier fonctionnalités et esthétique en s’appuyant sur la qualité du savoir-faire traditionnel de Meljac et sur une haute maitrise technologique d’Urmet France.

Satisfaire des clients exigeants

Pascal Perrin, Directeur Opérationnel Urmet – Yokis affirme : « Nous sommes très heureux de faire bénéficier nos clients de l’incroyable créativité de Meljac pour imaginer des finitions qui répondent à toutes les attentes. L’interphone mais aussi par exemple des claviers codés ou des boutons d’ouverture, peuvent s’intégrer parfaitement dans le bâtiment en mettant en valeur les matières choisies par ses concepteurs. »

Jean-Michel Lagarde, Directeur Général de Meljac, précise« Nous remercions Urmet France de nous avoir fait confiance pour mettre en valeur la technologie de pointe qui fait leur réputation. Ce partenariat permet à Meljac d’élargir son offre dans le domaine du contrôle d’accès. En combinant nos savoir-faire, nous offrons une solution complète à la fois élégante et fonctionnelle. »

Des expertises respectives reconnues

Meljac, leader sur son marché, conçoit des appareillages électriques de luxe (interrupteurs, prises de courant, sonnettes, lampes à poser, spots et liseuses, habillages de thermostats, de systèmes domotiques, etc.). La marque experte de solutions sur mesure, offre un large choix de produits, avec divers formats et finitions, avec des matériaux nobles tels que le laiton, le verre, la porcelaine de Limoges. Urmet France, premier constructeur français d’équipement de confort et de sécurité pour les bâtiments résidentiels collectifs et individuels, conçoit et produit des interphones, claviers codés et systèmes d’accès connectés. C’est tout naturellement que, pour répondre à des demandes pointues sur un marché très exigeant, les deux entreprises proposent des finitions sur-mesure.

Un exemple de réalisation en région parisienne :

Des plaques de rue Meljac/Urmet s’harmonisent avec la façade de l’hôtel particulier abritant les locaux de la FFIE (Fédération Française des Intégrateurs Électriciens) et son futur « Lab » des meilleurs savoir-faire français (Paris 16e).

Leslie Béraud

l.beraud@meljac.com

Tel : +33 (0)1 71 37 24 00


Contact

Meljac dispose de 2 showrooms
et d’un réseau d'une soixantaine de revendeurs agréés dans le monde.

Paris

Showroom & Siège

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Lyon

Showroom

5 rue Charles Dullin
69002 Lyon
FRANCE

Paris

Service Export

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Los Angeles

Meljac North America

2566 1/2 Lake View Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90039
ETATS-UNIS

www.meljac-na.com
COVID-19 : situation au 26/03/2021

Chers visiteurs,

 

Suite aux dernières mesures prises par le Gouvernement face à la pandémie de Covid-19, nous sommes contraints de fermer nos showrooms au public (Paris et Lyon).

Toutefois, sur rendez-vous, nous continuons de vous accueillir uniquement pour le retrait de vos commandes et vous remercions de nous contacter avant déplacement.

 

Showroom PARIS

Tel 01 40 61 08 43

Horaires

Du lundi au jeudi, de 8h à 12h30 et de 14h à 17h

Le vendredi de 8h à 12h30 et de 14h à 16h00

 

 

Showroom LYON

Tel 04 78 38 37 72

Horaires

Du lundi au jeudi, de 8h à 13h et de 14h à 17h

Le vendredi de 8h à 13h et de 14h à 16h

 

Nous vous invitons à suivre nos communications @maisonmeljac sur Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest et Youtube.

Prenez soin de vous et à bientôt.

L’équipe MELJAC

Fermer