For projects in the United States and Canada, we invite you to visit our North American website: meljac-na.com.

  • Home
  • Press
  • Patrice KLEIM becomes new Sales Manager
14 November 2022 back

Patrice KLEIM becomes new Sales Manager



Meljac, the French manufacturer of luxury switches, has welcomed Patrice Kleim to its management team as France-Export Sales Manager. His brief will be to build on the brand’s ever-accelerating growth. He replaces Ridwan Panchbhaya, who becomes Development Manager.

Working in close collaboration with Managing Director Jean-Michel Lagarde, Patrice’s role will be to drive the company’s growth and support its development ambitions.

Download the press release

Through this appointment, Meljac aims to continue and consolidate its strategy to boost its global presence. I am delighted with this new appointment, which aims to continue the work begun by Ridwan and optimise the existing sales strategy. As our brand begins to take on new proportions, Patrice’s experience and values give us an added strength.Jean-Michel Lagarde, Managing Director of MELJAC

 

My role, along with the team I head up, is to consolidate our presence on existing markets by optimising our distribution performance, establishing a sales strategy for each country and implementing the corresponding action plans. I am passionate about strengthening our sales policy and the expertise of our field sales teams. Being responsible for both sales and marketing will also help me plan structured product launches.Patrice Kleim, France-Export Sales Manager, Meljac

After completing a Master’s in Economics and Management, then a European MBA with CESMA in Lyon, Patrice Kleim started his career in marketing at a bathroom fittings and heating manufacturer. He then joined the Brandt group, occupying several posts in the sales and marketing departments.

He served as the Marketing Manager of major French groups Dumeste and Sanitec, before moving to the Interior Glass department at Saint-Gobain in 2011, where he developed his knowledge of the interior decoration sector. He worked there for over 10 years, including 6 as Head of Glass Solutions for the Hospitality Industry.

He was attracted by Meljac’s size, growth and potential, and looks forward to offering the company the benefit of his experience working for major groups in the interior decoration sector.

Ridwan Panchbhaya is now responsible for identifying new growth drivers and ensuring the brand takes advantage of them by communicating on Meljac’s expertise to local market players (residential, hospitality, yachting, etc.). His role will also include developing key accounts and helping them build a global presence.

Contact

Meljac has 2 showrooms
and a network of around 60 authorised dealers worldwide.

Paris

Showroom & HQ

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Lyon

Showroom

5 rue Charles Dullin
69002 Lyon
FRANCE

Paris

Export Service

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Los Angeles

Meljac North America

2566 1/2 Lake View Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90039
UNITED-STATES

14 novembre 2022 retour

Patrice KLEIM nommé Responsable commercial



La direction de MELJAC a accueilli Patrice KLEIM en tant que Responsable commercial France et Export. L’objectif est de consolider la croissance de la marque qui ne cesse d’accélérer. Il succède à Ridwan PANCHBHAYA qui devient Responsable Développement.

En étroite collaboration avec Jean-Michel LAGARDE, Directeur Général, Patrice a pour mission de soutenir l’évolution de l’entreprise et ses ambitions de développement.

Téléchargez le communiqué de presse

« Avec cette nomination, MELJAC entend poursuivre et consolider sa stratégie de rayonnement mondial. Je suis ravi de cette nouvelle collaboration visant à poursuivre le travail entamé par Ridwan et à optimiser la stratégie commerciale existante. L’expérience et les valeurs de Patrice représentent une nouvelle force pour la dimension que prend la marque aujourd’hui. » Jean-Michel LAGARDE, Directeur Général de MELJAC

 » Mon rôle, avec l’équipe que j’encadre, est d’asseoir notre présence sur les marchés existants en optimisant la performance de la distribution actuelle, d’établir la stratégie commerciale pays par pays et de mettre en place les plans d’actions correspondants. J’ai à cœur de renforcer notre politique commerciale ainsi que l’expertise métier des équipes sur le terrain. Et ma double casquette commerciale et marketing m’aidera également à structurer les lancements produits.  » Patrice KLEIM, Responsable commercial France-Export de MELJAC

Diplômé d’une maîtrise de Sciences Economiques et de Gestion puis d’un MBA Européen – CESMA à Lyon, Patrice KLEIM débute sa carrière dans le marketing chez un fabricant de sanitaire et chauffage. Il intègre ensuite le groupe BRANDT où il occupe plusieurs postes aux services Commercial et Marketing.

Il devient Responsable marketing au sein de grands groupes français (DUMESTRE, SANITEC) puis en 2011, chez SAINT-GOBAIN, pôle Verre intérieur, où il développe ses connaissances du secteur de la décoration. Il y travaille plus de 10 ans dont 6 en tant que Responsable Glass solutions Hôtellerie.

Séduit par la taille et l’évolution de MELJAC, il choisit de rejoindre l’entreprise dont il a identifié le potentiel pour lequel il pourra mettre à profit son expérience dans de grands groupe, toujours dans l’univers de l’habitat.

Ridwan PANCHBHAYA a désormais pour mission d’identifier les nouveaux relais de croissance et d’y intégrer la marque en communiquant sur le savoir-faire de MELJAC auprès des acteurs du marché local (résidentiel, hôtellerie, yachting, etc.). Son rôle est également de développer des comptes clefs et les accompagner dans leur présence mondiale.

Contact

Meljac dispose de 2 showrooms
et d’un réseau d'une soixantaine de revendeurs agréés dans le monde.

Paris

Showroom & Siège

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Lyon

Showroom

5 rue Charles Dullin
69002 Lyon
FRANCE

Paris

Service Export

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Los Angeles

Meljac North America

2566 1/2 Lake View Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90039
ETATS-UNIS