For projects in the United States and Canada, we invite you to visit our North American website: meljac-na.com.

  • Home
  • News
  • New exquisite switches: Tournaire
29 March 2022 back to the News

New exquisite switches: Tournaire

Share

Unique switches – a prestigious partnership

Jewellery creator Maison Tournaire and luxury switch manufacturer Meljac are combining their talents to push the boundaries of interior design with the “Meljac X Tournaire Décor” bronze (brass) models, genuine works of art that conceal functional objects. These new models feature the artistic style and jewellery-making know-how of Maison Tournaire, harnessing Meljac’s expertise to bring the jeweller’s six iconic motifs (Alchimie, Engrenages, Bas-relief, Construction, Origami and Catacombes) to a series of switches, with three toggle designs and a wide choice of finishes.

Meljac single

 

Unparalleled expertise, endless potential for customisation

The partnership between the two French creators also offers endless opportunities for bespoke designs thanks to the unique combination of their respective expertise. The renowned quality of Meljac’s luxury models naturally complements the state-of-the-art techniques of Maison Tournaire such as 3D modelling and lost wax casting. These techniques can be applied to produce any number of bespoke finishes, from the most subtle to the most extravagant, with complex shapes, rare metals, precious stones and any motifs available on request, achieving an unprecedented level of detail. Each Meljac X Tournaire Décor switch is an eye-catching work of art that perfectly captures the spirit of its surroundings.

From €783 (inc. VAT)

Meljac single

 

 

Bringing the art of jewellery to interiors

Three “high jewellery” switch models have been created, each drawing on the respective expertise of Maison Tournaire and Meljac. Adorned with more than 10 carats of diamonds for the “Alchimie” model, 5 carats of sapphires for the “Bas relief” model and 3 carats of sapphires and 1 carat of diamonds for the “Engrenages” model, these are the most exquisite switches in the world, bringing a uniquely dazzling touch to the most prestigious interiors.

Meljac single

 

Maison Tournaire: from jewellery to works of art

Maison Tournaire, founded in the Loire département in central France in the workshop of innovative self-taught jewellery designer Philippe Tournaire, has brought its inimitable, singular style to the French jewellery-making industry since 1973. That style is now in the hands of Mathieu Tournaire, who is committed to upholding the values passed down to him by his father. This family tradition – “constantly seeking innovation and new ideas, the piece that we’ve been waiting for” – is rooted in a unique skilled craftsmanship that combines the finest age-old jewellery-making techniques with cutting-edge technology. Top jewellery creator Maison Tournaire regularly joins forces with luxury brands and artists to produce objects and accessories that showcase the singular qualities on which it has built its reputation. It has been awarded the quality labels Maître Artisan d’Art, Joaillerie de France, Ateliers d’Art de France and Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant and is currently developing its own ranges of objets d’art, decorative pieces and tableware with the “Tournaire Décor” brand. Its collaboration with Meljac is a prestigious illustration of this new venture.

Contact

Meljac has 2 showrooms
and a network of around 60 authorised dealers worldwide.

Paris

Showroom & HQ

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Lyon

Showroom

5 rue Charles Dullin
69002 Lyon
FRANCE

Paris

Export Service

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Los Angeles

Meljac North America

2566 1/2 Lake View Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90039
UNITED-STATES

• Accueil
  • News
  • Nouvelle collection d’exception : Tournaire
29 mars 2022 Retour aux actualités

Nouvelle collection d’exception : Tournaire

Partager

Des interrupteurs uniques, une collaboration de renom

La Maison de joaillerie Tournaire et le fabricant d’interrupteurs haut de gamme Meljac unissent leurs talents pour repousser les limites de la décoration d’intérieur et créent les modèles en bronze (laiton) signés Meljac X Tournaire Décor, qui transforment ces objets fonctionnels en véritables œuvres d’art. Ces nouveaux modèles reprennent les codes artistiques et le savoir-faire joaillier de la Maison Tournaire. Grâce à l’expertise de Meljac, les six motifs iconiques du joaillier (Alchimie, Engrenages, Bas-relief, Construction, Origami et Catacombes) sont désormais déclinés sur des interrupteurs avec 3 designs de leviers et de nombreuses finitions au choix.

Meljac single

 

Des savoir-faire d’exception, la personnalisation à l’infini

Ce partenariat entre les deux Maisons françaises permet également de proposer des créations sur-mesure et sans limite grâce à la combinaison inédite de leurs savoir-faire respectifs. Meljac, réputé pour la qualité de ses modèles haut de gamme, épouse les techniques d’exception de la Maison Tournaire, telles que la modélisation 3D et la fonte à cire perdue. Ces techniques permettent de répondre à toutes les demandes de personnalisation, des plus fines aux plus extravagantes, avec des formes complexes, des métaux rares, des pierres précieuses et tout motif sur demande pour atteindre un niveau de détail encore jamais vu dans ce secteur. Tels des œuvres d’art, les interrupteurs Meljac X Tournaire Décor peuvent ainsi gagner en relief et s’accorder parfaitement avec l’âme du lieu.

À partir de 783€ HT (940€ TTC)

Meljac single

 

 

La joaillerie s’invite dans les intérieurs

Forts des savoir-faire de la Maison Tournaire et de Meljac, trois modèles d’interrupteurs de “Haute joaillerie” sont créés. Habillés de plus de 10 carats de diamants pour l’interrupteur « Alchimie », 5 carats de saphirs pour l’interrupteur « Bas relief » et 3 carats de saphirs et 1 carat de diamants pour l’interrupteur « Engrenages », ces interrupteurs deviennent les plus luxueux au monde et apportent une touche inédite et éblouissante aux intérieurs les plus prestigieux.

Meljac single

 

La Maison Tournaire : de la joaillerie à l’objet d’art

Née au cœur de la Loire, dans l’atelier de Philippe Tournaire, un autodidacte passionné et novateur, la Maison Tournaire apporte depuis 1973 à la joaillerie française un style inimitable et singulier, incarné aujourd’hui par Mathieu Tournaire, fidèle aux valeurs transmises par son père.  « Toujours à la recherche de l’innovation et du jamais vu, du bijou jamais fait », cette tradition familiale est riche d’un savoir-faire artisanal unique, fruit de l’alliance du meilleur des techniques ancestrales de la joaillerie et des technologies les plus modernes. Créatrice de bijoux d’exception, la maison Tournaire collabore régulièrement avec des maisons de luxe et des artistes, valorisant au travers d’objets ou d’accessoires les qualités rares et reconnues de son atelier de joaillerie. Labellisée Maître Artisan d’Art, Joaillerie de France, Ateliers d’Art de France et Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant, elle développe aujourd’hui ses propres gammes d’objets d’art, de décoration, d’art de la table sous la marque « Tournaire Décor ». La collaboration avec la marque Meljac en est une des prestigieuses illustrations.

 

Contact

Meljac dispose de 2 showrooms
et d’un réseau d'une soixantaine de revendeurs agréés dans le monde.

Paris

Showroom & Siège

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Lyon

Showroom

5 rue Charles Dullin
69002 Lyon
FRANCE

Paris

Service Export

3 rue de la Procession
75015 Paris
FRANCE

Los Angeles

Meljac North America

2566 1/2 Lake View Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90039
ETATS-UNIS